Richmond University Medical Center is taking precautions to guard against Coronavirus. Click here to learn more about our current visitor policies.
Phone Number

RUMC Foundation Jack Sipp Golf & Tennis Outing

Posted Date: 5/20/2015
Printer Friendly Version  Email A Friend Add This  Increase Text Size  Decrease Text Size

On Monday, May 11, RUMC held its annual Jack Sipp Golf and Tennis Outing at the Richmond County Country Club.

The event, which was chaired by John Peter Sipp, Esq. and Thomas A. Sipp, Esq.,  was attended by over 300 people and was capped by a cocktail reception and Peter Luger-style steak dinner and awards ceremony at the Country Club.   Among those in attendance were former Congressman Vito Fossella, former Borough President James P. Molinaro and Advance Editor Brian Laline.

This year’s honorees were:

•             John C. Santora – Jack Sipp Distinguished Service Award.  A Staten Island resident, he is a is a member of both the RUMC Board of Trustees and the hospital’s Foundation Board of Directors. He is the Chief Executive Officer of Cushman & Wakefield’s Corporate Occupier & Investor Services group and a member of the firm’s senior governing body, the Cushman & Wakefield Board of Directors.  The award recognizes his dedication and service to the people of Staten Island and RUMC.

•             Philip Otterbeck, M.D. – Dr. Stanley Stilwell Memorial Award. He is the Chief of the Division of Endocrinology at RUMC. He is active in the Staten Island community with his work to get Staten Islanders healthy with workshops, and educational seminars about diabetes, periabetes and obesity. He is involved in fundraising at the hospital and serves on the foundation board.   The award honors Dr. Otterbeck for his leadership, dedication and service, helping the people of Staten Island and RUMC.

1) RUMC Board Chair Kathryn Krause Rooney (right) and SIMHS Board Chair John G. Tapinis

2) Dr. Ginny Mantello perusing raffle items.

3) Staten Island Advance Editor Brian Laline and RUMC President & CEO Daniel J. Messina

4) RUMC Board Member John Vincent Scalia, Ms. Joan Cusack, Doreen Cugno and former Borough President James P. Molinaro

5) Honorees John C. Santora (left) and Dr. Philip Otterbeck.