Richmond University Medical Center is taking precautions to guard against Coronavirus. VISITOR POLICYCOVID-19 VACCINATIONS

CURRENT EMERGENCY DEPARTMENT WAIT TIME: Loading...
844.934.2273

Clinical Chairs

Home » About » Clinical Chairs

Anesthesia – Pietro Carpenito, M.D. (Also EVP & CMO), phone: (718)-818-3298, fax: (718)-818-4709, email: PCarpenito@rumcsi.org

Emergency Medicine – Johnathon LeBaron, D.O. phone: (718)-818-2054, fax: (718)-818-2112, email: JLebaron@rumcsi.org

Laboratory Medicine – Svetoslav Bardarov, M.D. phone: (718)-818-2754, fax: (718)-818-3201, email: SBardarov@rumcsi.org

Medicine – Philip Otterbeck, M.D. phone: (718)-818-2430, fax: (718)-818-3225, email: POtterbeck@rumcsi.org

Chief of Ambulatory Medicine – Suzy Bibawy, M.D. phone: (718)-818-2430, fax: (718)-818-3225, email: SBibawy@rumcsi.org

Director of Cardiology – Richard Grodman, M.D. phone: (718)-818-2805, fax: (718)-818-2755, email: RGrodman@rumcsi.org

Director of Cardiac Cath – Samala Swamy, M.D. phone: (718)-442-8351, fax: (718)-442-4073

Chief of Cardiology & Site Director -Interventional Cardiology Fellowship Program – Francesco Rotatori, M.D. phone: (718)-818-1058, email: FRotatori@rumcsi.org

Dir. of Interventional Card. – Srinivas Duvvuri, M.D. phone: (718)-981-2684, fax: (718)-981-5003, email: Sd.heart1@gmail.com

Co-Dir. of Interventional Card. – Bhavesh Gala, M.D. phone: (718)-442-8351, fax: (718)-442-4073, email: Galadoc@yahoo.com

Chief of Critical Care – Jay Nfonoyim, M.D. phone: (718)-818-4452, fax: (718)-818-3225, email: JNfonoyim@rumcsi.org

Chief of Dermatology – Daniel Buchen, M.D. phone: (718)-816-6440, fax: (718)-816-3190, email: dbuchen@worldnet.att.net

Chief of Electrophysiology – Nidal Isber, M.D. phone: (718)-818-1431, fax: (718)-818-3713, email: NIsber@rumcsi.org

Chief of Gastroenterology – Sunil H. Patel, M.D. phone: (718)-351-8700, fax: (732)-767-2821, email: Jyotisunil2@gmail.com

Chief of Geriatrics – William Tursi, M.D. phone: (718)-420-0528, fax: (718)-816-8475, email: Btursi@optonline. net

Chief of Hematology/Oncology – Maxim Shulimovich, D.O. phone: (718)-816-4949, fax: (718)-273-5504, email: mshulimovich@rumcsi.org

Chief of Infectious Disease

Director of Oncology – Thomas J. Forlenza, M.D. phone: (718)-816-4949, fax: (718)-273-5504, email: Thomasjforlenza@gmail.com

Chief of Neurology – Allan Perel, M.D. phone: (718)-667-3800, fax: (718)-980-9281, email: Allan.perel@alphaneurologypc.com

Chief of Nephrology – Farhang Ebrahimi, M.D. phone: (718)-982-7800, fax: (718)-982-7722, email: febrahimi@rumcsi.org

Chief of Pulmonology – Philip Cosentino, M.D. phone: (718)-816-0034, fax: (718)-351-4114, email: pcosentino@si.rr.com

Chief of QI – Jessie Saverimuttu, M.D. phone: (718)-818-2430, fax: (718)-818-3225, email: jsaverimuttu@rumcsi.org

Chief of Rheumatology – Peggy Ann Garjian, M.D. phone: (718)-720-1030, fax: (718)-720-1684, email: bksirheum@si.rr.com

OB/GYN – Michael Cabbad, M.D. phone: (718)-818-1822, fax: (718)-818-2273, email: MCabbad@rumcsi.org

Chief of Infertility – Michael Traub, M.D. phone: (718)-761-6000, fax: (718)-761-6066, email: Traubml@yahoo.com

Chief of Gynecology Oncology

Ophthalmology – David Mostafavi, M.D. phone: (718)-818-2018, email: DMostafavi@rumcsi.org

Pediatrics – Brian McMahon, M.D. phone: (718)-818-4638, fax: (718)-818-2739, email: BMcMahon@rumcsi.org

Director of NICU – phone: (718)-818-4636, fax: (718)-818-2739

Psychiatry – Joel Idowu, M.D. phone: (718)-818-5214, fax: (718)-818-1067, email: JIdowu@rumcsi.org (718) 818-4106

Radiology – Michael Mantello, M.D. phone: (718)-818-2010, fax: (718)-876-2006, email: MMantello@rumcsi.org

Chief of Radiation Oncology – Marc Adams, M.D. phone: (718)-818-3000

Radiation Oncology – Hoon Lee, M.D. phone: (718)-818-3000

Rehabilitation – Perry Drucker, M.D. phone: (718)-980-0101, fax: (718)-980-1641, email: PDrucker@rumcsi.org

Surgery – Loren Harris, M.D. phone: (718)-818-2420, fax: (718)-818-1252, email: LHarris@rumcsi.org

Chief of Bariatrics – Alex Barkan, M.D. phone: (718)-818-2420, fax: (718)-818-1252, email: ABarkan@rumcsi.org

Chief of Breast Surgery

Chief of Minimally Invasive Surg. – Frederick Sabido, M.D. phone: (718)-442-4777, fax: (718)-273-6635, email: Sabidostyle@aol.com

Chief of Neurosurgery – Douglas Cohen, M.D. phone: (718)-818-2420, fax: (718)-818-1252, email: DCohen@rumcsi.org

Chief of Joint Replacement Surgery

Chief of Orthopedic, Sports Medicine – Mark Sherman, M.D. phone: (718)-351-6500, fax: (718)-351-7672

Chief of Plastics – Michael Lacqua, M.D. phone: (718)-761-3700, fax: (718)-698-3090, email: Michaeljlacqua@yahoo.com

Chief of Podiatry – Henry Habib, DPM, phone: (718)-816-3740, fax: (718)-816-3784

Trauma Medical Director – A. Chendrasekhar, M.D. phone: (718)-818-2420, fax: (718)-818-1252, email: AChendrasekhar@rumcsi.org

Director of Surgical Quality – Helen Kay, D.O. phone: (718)-818-2420, fax: (718)-818-1252, email: HKay@rumcsi.org

Chief of Urology & Urological Services – Joseph Motta, M.D. phone: (718)-370-1400, fax: (718)-370-9290, email: Urodocsi@aol.com

Chief of Vascular Surgery – Xin Li, M.D. phone: (718)-818-2420, fax: (718)-818-1252, email: Xli@rumcsi.org